fashion - music - art

she’s got funk

In Fashion, Music, Pop Culture on April 2, 2010 at 10:30 pm

I saw Janelle Monae perform when I was in Atlanta, Georgia a few years ago. She sang one song in Big Boi’s Ballet Show (yes, Big Boi from Outkast did a ballet show!).  Crazy hip hop ballet fusion – the concept blew my mind for sure. It was a great show and unforgettable experience.

I love how she’s set her own style.

  1. That fro on top, fade on top is not really my style, but I’m finally her uniqueness and confident look…I could ride wit her.

Leave a Reply

